Moove Lab: the 7th batch of the mobility dedicated startup accelerator program has begun!

To Category Via ID's news

Posted on 19 April 2021

Read timeout minutes

The Moove Lab –  the mobility & autotech focused accelerator program co-founded by the CNPA and Via ID – welcomed its 7th batch of startups on April 7th at Station F. In total, 10 projects joined this new promotion to benefit from a 6-month support program. A promotion marked by the arrival of two new partners  BMW Group France and NextMove.

The Moove Lab : the #1 mobility & autotech startup accelerator program in France

 

Being the only mobility-focused accelerator program at Station F, the world’s biggest startups campus, the Moove Lab was co-founded in 2017 by the CNPA (France’s number 1 professional association for the automotive services industry – Conseil National des Professions de l’Automobile in French) – and Via ID, with the objective  of fostering innovation within the mobility and transport industry and helping the development of the best mobility startups.

 

In almost 4 years, the Moove Lab accelerated 50+ startups among which French and European leaders : ProovStation, Zenride, Géovélo, Beev, Betterway, Reparcar, Duckt, Fluctuo, etc.

 

On March 23, the selection jury selected 8 startups from 14 finalists – after receiving more than 110 applications – to join the 7th batch for the 6  upcoming  months.  The two remaining laureates respectively originate from the previous promotion – our  Golden Ticket ! – and  the French Tech Tremplin initiative

 

A promising 7th promotion marked by:

 

“Organizing 7 successive promotions shows our undeniable success, which we owe to the faithful support of our historical partners, to the great potential of startup innovations in France, particularly in our sector, as well as to the strong companies’ interest in their transformation needs.”

 

Xavier Horent, General Delegate of the CNPA

BMW Group France, Godfather of this 7th promotion, joins the partners of the Moove Lab. This partnership is the opportunity for the group to share its expertise and vision of mobility issues with the Moove Lab’s entrepreneurs.

“The Moove Lab has offered us the opportunity to be a part of the 7th promotion selection process. We have discovered solutions that contribute to the sustainable city of tomorrow and respond to the major issues of public space organization. Some of these solutions could be integrated into our BMW Finance and Alphabet subsidiaries.” 

 

Vincent Salimon, Chairman of the Executive Board of BMW Group France

NextMovecompetitiveness cluster dedicated to automotive and mobility, founded in June 2006, located in Normandy and Île-de-France (representing 70% of the French automotive R & D) – also joined the Moove Lab as a partner. As a true ecosystem of excellence aimed at “meeting the challenges of today and tomorrow’s mobility”, NextMove brings together main mobility players  -manufacturers, service providers, local authorities, entrepreneurs, researchers, academics and institutions – thus facilitating connections between them.

“NextMove is glad to join the Moove Lab adventure as a partner. In response to the major transformations of our sector, it is essential to strengthen our synergies in order to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in new mobilities. We will put our expertise at the service of the 8 selected startups to enable them to accelerate and help them reach their market.” 

 

Marc Charlet, General Manager of Nextmove
  • Diversity among the selected startups

 

Charging solutions, urban micro mobility, neo-insurance, bike storage, data, reparability, etc.: This promotion is full of innovation! Indeed, the selected startups address various mobility issues. Let’s discover them:

 

  • Batteries for people aims at addressing the market’s concerns about the high usage of electric batteries and accelerating the use of green energy. Their first two services – La Belle Batterie and Antilope – facilitate access to and use of electric vehicles.

 

  • Vivocaz launched the first digital file for cars.

 

 

  • Duckt offers a universal infrastructure for micromobility parking and charging.  

 

  • Flitter is the first neo-insurance of all urban mobility (auto, electric bike and NVEI)

 

  • OKE CHARGE  offers a recharging service for electric vehicles, based on the sharing economy and the peer-to-peer community

 

  • ReparCar.fr is a marketplace that simplifies the purchase of second-hand car parts for professionals and individuals.

 

  • Transition-One Transition-One retrofits combustion cars into modern, electric, connected and affordable ones.

 

  • EtiQCar, a startup from the previous batch, has designed the first electronic sales label adapted to used cars.

 

  • Ça Roule Raoul, selected via the French Tech Tremplin competition, offers to indivuals a complete inspection service prior to the purchase of a used vehicle

“We are  delighted with this new selection that perfectly illustrates the issues faced in mobility and automotive services: the electric vehicle boom, the undeniable circular economy development, the digitization of the customer experience or the strengthening of urban micro mobility infrastructures. This 7th promotion shows the quality of the French ecosystem of mobility startups that the Moove Lab has been supporting for almost 4 years now, and we look forward to supporting these talented entrepreneurs.” 

 

David Schwarz, Managing Director of Via ID

Moove Lab : le 7ème batch du programme d’accélération dédié aux mobilités a débuté !

Dans la catégorie News Via ID

Posté le 19 avril 2021

Temps de lecture minutes

Le Moove Lab – programme d’accélération co-fondé par le CNPA et Via ID, dédié aux startups de la mobilité et de l’autotech  – a accueilli sa 7ème promotion de startups le 7 avril dernier sur le campus de Station F. Au total, 10 projets ont rejoint ce nouveau batch pour bénéficier de 6 mois d’accompagnement. Une promotion marquée notamment par l’arrivée de deux nouveaux partenaires, BMW Group France et NextMove

Le Moove Lab : le 1er programme d’accélération de startups de la mobilité et de l’autotech en France 

 

Unique programme dédié aux startups de la mobilité au sein de Station F, le Moove Lab a été co-fondé en 2017 par le CNPAConseil National des Professions de l’Automobile –  et Via ID, avec comme objectif d’accélérer l’innovation au sein de l’industrie de la mobilité et des transports et d’aider au développement des meilleures startups de la mobilité.

 

En presque 4 ans,  le Moove Lab compte plus de 50 startups accompagnées dans le but de “devenir des acteurs clé de la mobilité connectée, partagée, propre, inclusive et durable.” Parmi elles : Zenride, RidyBeev, Cocolis, Géovélo, Fluctuo ou encore Proovstation. 

 

Le 23 mars dernier, le jury du programme a sélectionné 8 startups parmi 14 finalistes – sur une base de plus de 110 candidatures – afin d’intégrer sa 7ème promotion. En tout, 10 startups ont rejoint le programme pour une durée de 6 mois. Concernant les deux projets restants, l’un provient de la promotion précédente – le fameux Golden Ticket, et le second a intégré le Moove Lab dans le cadre de l’initiative a French Tech Tremplin. 

 

Une 7ème promotion prometteuse marquée par : 

 

 

« Piloter 7 promotions successives est la marque d’un succès incontestable que l’on doit au soutien fidèle de partenaires historiques, au formidable potentiel d’innovations des startups en France, et singulièrement dans notre filière, ainsi qu’à l’intérêt renforcé des entreprises dans leurs besoins de transformations. »

 

Xavier Horent, Délégué Général du CNPA

 

BMW Group France,  parrain de cette 7ème promotion, a rejoint les partenaires du Moove Lab. Ce rapprochement permettra au groupe de partager son expertise et sa vision des enjeux de la mobilité auprès des entrepreneurs du programme.

« Le Moove Lab nous a offert cette fantastique opportunité de participer à la sélection du Batch 7 où nous avons découvert des solutions qui contribuent à la ville durable de demain et répondent aux enjeux majeurs d’organisation de l’espace public. Certaines de ces solutions pourraient être intégrées dans nos filiales BMW Finance et Alphabet. »

 

Vincent Salimon, Président du Directoire de BMW Group France

NextMove – pôle de compétitivité fondé en juin 2006, implanté en Normandie et en Île-de-France (représentant 70% de la R&D automobile française) – a également rejoint  le Moove Lab en tant que partenaire. Véritable écosystème d’excellence visant à “relever les défis de la mobilité d’aujourd’hui et de demain”, NextMove a consolidé un réseau d’acteurs principaux de la mobilité –  industriels, PME, startups, académiques, centres de recherche – facilitant ainsi les liens entre ces derniers.

 « NextMove est ravi de rejoindre l’aventure Moove-Lab en tant que partenaire. Face aux transformations majeures de notre filière, il est indispensable de renforcer nos synergies afin de favoriser l’innovation et l’entreprenariat dans les nouvelles mobilités. Nous mettrons notre expertise au service des 8 startups sélectionnées pour leur permettre d’accélérer le développement et la mise sur le marché de leurs produits ou services ».

 

Marc Charlet, Directeur Général de NextMove
  • Une diversité parmis les startups 

 

Solutions de recharge, micro-mobilités urbaines, néo-assurance, stationnement vélo, data, réparabilité, etc.: cette promotion s’annonce riche en innovation ! En effet, les startups sélectionnées abordent divers enjeux du domaine des mobilités. Découvrez les : 

 

  • Batteries for people a pour ambition de répondre aux préoccupations du marché concernant l’usage important des batteries électriques, et d’accélérer le recours aux énergies vertes. Leurs deux premiers services – La Belle Batterie et Antilope, facilitent l’accès et l’usage des véhicules électriques.

 

  • Vivocaz, qui a lancé le premier dossier digital automobile.

 

  • La Ruche à Vélos  propose une solution de stationnement pour vélos innovante et 100 % sécurisée.

 

  • Duckt offre une infrastructure universelle pour le stationnement et la recharge des micro mobilités.

 

  • Flitter, la première néo-assurance de toutes les mobilités urbaines (auto, vélo électrique et NVEI) 

 

  • OKE CHARGE propose un service de recharge pour véhicules électriques, basé sur le partage.

 

  • ReparCar.fr, la marketplace qui simplifie l’achat de pièces auto issues de l’économie circulaire pour les pro et les particuliers.

 

  • Transition-One convertit les voitures thermiques en voitures modernes, électriques, connectées et abordables.

 

  • EtiQCar, startup de la promotion précédente qui propose la première étiquette électronique de vente adaptée aux véhicules d’occasion.

 

  • Ça Roule Raoul, sélectionnée via le concours French Tech Tremplin, propose un service complet d’inspection avant l’achat d’un véhicule d’occasion pour les particuliers.

« Nous sommes ravis de cette nouvelle sélection qui illustre parfaitement les enjeux qui traversent le monde des mobilités et des services de l’automobile : boom du véhicule électrique, développement incontournable de l’économie circulaire, digitalisation des parcours clients ou encore renforcement des infrastructures de micromobilité urbaines. Ce 7ème batch illustre parfaitement la qualité de l’écosystème français des startups de mobilité que le Moove Lab accompagne depuis presque 4 ans maintenant, et nous avons hâte d’accompagner ces entrepreneurs talentueux.”

David Schwarz, Directeur Général de Via ID