“Ça Roule Raoul”: from French Tech Tremplin to Moove Lab

To Category Via ID's news

Posted on 11 March 2021

Read timeout minutes

Ça Roule Raoul – the startup that helps you buy your second-hand vehicle – is part of the 200 selected projects at the last French Tech Tremplin edition – the French Tech program dedicated to entrepreneurship development all around France – and will be joining the Moove Lab’s 7th batch, the acceleration program specialised in mobilities co-created by Via ID and the CNPA (NCAP: National Council of Automotive Professions), the only accelerator dedicated to mobility at Station F. 

 

Ça roule Raoul : the startup that makes the second-hand market reassuring 

 

Founded in 2019 by Kevin Rodrigues Bastos et Sofiane Harrabi, childhood friends with a common passion for automobiles, Ça Roule Raoul guides individuals through the purchase of a second-hand vehicle. 

 

How does it work? 

 

This support service is dedicated to help and advise individuals who don’t know how to proceed to buy a second-hand car and want to avoid scams and hidden defects. 

 

“We guide and advise them on multiple elements, such as : vehicle type, motorisation, use, mileage, etc. Then, we search for second-hand vehicle ads that match their specifications. Once we find a suitable one, and the client validates it, we appoint a professional – one of our “Raoul” – to control the vehicle based on 250 control points. Finally, we provide them a detailed report on the vehicle’s condition that will allow the client to make a safe and informed decision.” 

 

Clients know exactly what they buy, every necessary information is brought to them through a trusted third-party : the “Raoul”. “We choose our experts very carefully, we only interview professionals with a recognised qualification: either a degree, or a multiple years of experience in automotive.” Reminds Kevin. 

 

How did they get the idea? 

 

The two co-founders worked as auto-entrepreneurs for several months in the second-hand vehicle market: “We already advised individuals and we took care of every step: we searched the car, controlled and delivered it. In a year, we had more than fifteen clients only by word of mouth.” Explains Kevin. 

 

One vehicle on six being considered as fraudulent, the two founders found that clients needed to be reassured: “We thought that it would be a good idea to bring an automotive professional during the transaction, to avoid frauds and hidden defects. That is how Ça Roule Raoul is born. This process not only reassures the buyer, but the seller as well.”

 

In the second-hand vehicle market, Ça Roule Raoul is the only actor positioned on the buyer’s side: “Several companies will help you sell a vehicle, control it and put an ad online. However, not all vehicles are eligible, the buyer knows that the company is paid on commission and that its interest is to sell, so he can wonder about the objectivity of the report.” 

 

Ça Roule Raoul is paid on the negotiation of the vehicle, only if the client chooses to buy it – so only if there is a successful outcome – and supports any type of individual: “Even someone with a recent driving license who has a 2000 euros budget.”  

 

Next stop: the Moove Lab 

 

The Moove Lab is the only accelerator dedicated to mobilites based at Station F, the world’s biggest startup campus. Created by the CNPA (NCAP: National Council of Automotive Professions) and Via ID in 2017, its mission is to accelerate the development of mobility startups. In total, 41 projects have already been a part of this personalized support program for a 6 month period, surrounded by a team of experts and with many opportunities to collaborate with the leaders of the industry.  

 

The  jury for the next batch of the program will happen on march the 23rd, the selected projects will be announced on the 24th, the promotion will begin of april the 6th and will be joined by Ça Roule Raoul’s team, French Tech Tremplin’s finalist. 

 

Reminder: this initiative allows many projects – all around France – to benefit from professional support in their field in order to accelerate their development. The goal is to help entrepreneurs overcome entrepreneurship’s socio-economic obstacles, at the national level.

 

During the last French Tech Tremplin edition, the Moove Lab was in the list of programs that could be picked by participating entrepreneurs. An “obvious choice” for the founders of Ça Roule Raoul. 

 

“The Moove Lab is the accelerator of mobilites, that’s exactly the type of support we were looking for. We saw an opportunity through the French Tech Tremplin, the Moove Lab was a part of it and it was our first choice. It was obvious for us, we had to be there.” 

Kevin Rodrigues Bastos, co-founder & CEO at Ça Roule Raoul

For next 6 months, their team will be guided through the achievement of their number one goal: the extension of their offer at the national level.

“Today our activity is mainly focused in Ile-de-France, which represents 20% of our annual transactions. We want to meet with experts, potential investors, professionals who will help us clarify our process and launch our offer at the national level. Our goal, by the end of 2021, is to be present in all  major french cities.”

 

Kevin Rodrigues Bastos, co-founder & CEO at Ça Roule Raoul

The startup is currently working on the complete redesign of its platform, as well as on the expansion of its team: “We would like to have more advisers, build an automotive division, to focus on the extension of our offer and increase our reputation.”

You want to know more about Ça Roule Raoul ?

Check their website

Want to know more about the Moove Lab ? 

Click here

Want to know more about the French Tech Tremplin ? 

Click here

Ça Roule Raoul : du French Tech Tremplin au Moove Lab

Dans la catégorie News Via ID

Posté le 11 mars 2021

Temps de lecture minutes

Ça Roule Raoul – la startup qui vous accompagne dans l’achat de votre véhicule d’occasion – fait partie des 200 projets sélectionnés lors de la dernière édition du French Tech Tremplin – le programme de la French Tech dédié au développement de potentiels partout en France – et intégrera le 7ème batch du Moove Lab, le programme d’accélération spécialisé dans les mobilités co-créé par Via ID et le CNPA, le seul accélérateur de Station F dédié à la mobilité. 

 

Ça roule Raoul : la startup qui rend le marché de l’occasion plus rassurant 

 

Fondée en 2019 par Kevin Rodrigues Bastos et Sofiane Harrabi, amis d’enfance passionnés d’automobile, Ça Roule Raoul accompagne les particuliers lors de l’achat d’un véhicule d’occasion. 

 

 

Comment ça marche ? 

 

Ce service d’accompagnement et de conseil à l’achat de véhicules d’occasions, a pour objectif d’aider les particuliers ne sachant pas comment s’y prendre et qui ont peur des arnaques et des vices cachés.

 

« Nous les guidons et les conseillons sur diverses caractéristiques comme : le modèle, la motorisation, l’usage, le kilométrage, etc. Puis, nous recherchons pour eux des annonces de véhicules d’occasion qui correspondent à leurs critères. Une fois que nous avons repéré un véhicule convenable et que le client le valide, on mandate un inspecteur – un de nos Raoul – qui se déplace pour contrôler le véhicule sur environ 250 points de contrôle. Ensuite, nous fournissons un rapport détaillé de l’état du véhicule, ce qui permet au client de prendre une décision sans risque et avisée. » 

 

Les clients savent exactement ce qu’ils achètent, toutes les informations nécessaires leur sont apportées via un tiers de confiance : le Raoul. « On sélectionne nos experts soigneusement, on passe des entretiens seulement avec des professionnels de l’automobile, qui ont un titre reconnu : soit un diplôme, soit de longues années d’expérience dans l’automobile. » rappelle Kevin. 

 

Comment leur est venue l’idée ? 

 

Les deux cofondateurs ont travaillé durant plusieurs mois en tant qu’auto-entrepreneurs sur le marché du véhicule d’occasion : « On faisait déjà du conseil et on s’occupait de tout de A à Z : on cherchait la voiture, on la contrôlait et on la livrait.  Sur un an, on avait eu une quinzaine de clients seulement grâce au bouche-à-oreille. » explique Kevin.

 

1 véhicule sur 6 étant considéré comme frauduleux, les 2 fondateurs ont constaté que les clients avaient besoin d’être rassurés : « On s’est dit qu’il faudrait faire intervenir des professionnels de l’automobile lors de la transaction, afin d’éviter toute arnaque ou vice caché. C’est comme ça qu’est né Ça Roule Raoul. C’est un processus qui rassure l’acheteur, mais également le vendeur. »

 

Sur le marché du véhicule d’occasion, Ça Roule Raoul est le seul acteur à se positionner du côté de l’acheteur : « Certaines entreprises vont aider à vendre un véhicule, à l’inspecter et mettre une annonce en ligne. Seulement, tous les véhicules ne sont pas éligibles, l’acheteur sait que l’entreprise est rémunérée à la commission et que son intérêt est de vendre, alors la question de l’objectivité du rapport fourni se pose. » 

 

La startup Ça Roule Raoul est uniquement rémunérée sur la négociation du véhicule, seulement si l’achat est concrétisé – donc au succès – et accompagne tout type de particulier : « Même un jeune permis qui a un budget de 2000 euros. »

 

Prochain arrêt : le Moove Lab 

 

Le Moove Lab, c’est le seul accélérateur de Station F – le plus grand campus de startup au monde – dédié aux mobilités. Créé par le CNPA et Via ID en 2017, il a pour mission d’accélérer le développement des startups de la mobilité. Au total, 41 projets ont déjà suivi ce programme d’accompagnement sur-mesure d’une durée de 6 mois, leur permettant d’être entourés d’une équipe d’experts et de multiplier les opportunités de collaboration avec les  leaders du secteur. 

 

Le jury du prochain batch du programme aura lieu le 23 mars, les projets sélectionnés seront annoncés le 24, la promotion débutera le 06 avril et comptera parmi elle l’équipe de Ça Roule Raoul, finaliste du French Tech Tremplin. Pour rappel, cette initiative permet à de nombreux projets – sur tout le territoire français – de bénéficier de l’accompagnement d’experts dans leur domaine, afin d’accélérer leur développement. Un programme qui a pour objectif  d’aider les entrepreneurs à « surmonter les obstacles socio-économiques de l’entrepreneuriat » à l’échelle nationale. 

 

Lors de la dernière édition du French Tech Templin , le Moove Lab a fait partie de la liste des programmes pouvant être sélectionnés par les startups participantes. Un choix « évident » pour les fondateurs de Ça Roule Raoul.

« Le Moove Lab c’est vraiment l’accélérateur des mobilités, et c’est exactement ce qu’on recherchait comme type d’accompagnement. L’opportunité de la French Tech Tremplin s’est présentée, on a vu que le Moove Lab faisait partie des programmes sélectionnés et on l’a mis en premier choix. Pour nous c’était évident, il fallait qu’on y soit. »  

`
Kevin Rodrigues Bastos, co-fondateur & CEO de Ça Roule Raoul

Durant les 6 prochains mois, l’équipe sera accompagnée dans la concrétisation de son objectif principal : l’extension de son offre à l’échelle nationale. 

« Aujourd’hui on est concentré sur l’IDF qui représente 20% de nos transactions annuelles. On souhaite rencontrer des experts, de potentiels investisseurs, des profils qui nous aideront à clarifier nos processus au maximum et à lancer notre offre à l’échelle nationale. Notre objectif, d’ici fin 2021, c’est d’être présent dans toutes les grosses métropoles françaises. »

Kevin Rodrigues Bastos, co-fondateur & CEO de Ça Roule Raoul

La startup travaille actuellement sur une refonte complète de sa plateforme,  ainsi que sur l’agrandissement de son équipe : « On souhaite s’entourer davantage de conseillers, construire un pôle automobile, se concentrer sur le développement terrain et gagner en notoriété. »

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur Ça Roule Raoul ?

Jetez un oeil à leur site

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le Moove Lab ?

Cliquez ici

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la French Tech Tremplin ?

Cliquez ici